More Bluebells

Last year I missed the bluebells at Stoke Woods so I'm making sure I make the most of them this year!
I met my mum and Elsie and River at noon and we had a lovely walk through the gorgeous woods.  Mr D came to pick River up after we'd been round once because she's had a poorly foot and seemed to have had enough. Then me, mum, Archie and Elsie went round again. Four and a half miles all in all. Whoop whoop!!
Archie didn't cover himself in glory when he bumped into his ever-so-special friend, Ralph. As usual he immediately clambered on and started ineffectually shagging away. Ralph is huge - a beautiful shaggy Red Setter/Poodle cross - and just stands there looking mystified while Archie - who barely reaches up to his knees - does his best to procreate. 
It's mortifying! 
But luckily Ralph's owner is lovely and doesn't mind. And Ralph doesn't seem bothered.
And God loves a trier!!
We walked for so long that I only had fifteen minutes for a quick cup of tea before heading to get Miss L.
They've had a World War 2 day at school today and apparently there was much hilarity when they had to rescue injured soldiers from the battlefield on stretchers and they kept falling off. 
And they had to throw boxes at the Germans (?????)
She declared it a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.