Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Planning

When everything went a bit pear shaped over Christmas I decided to book a week in Scotland in the June half term to have something to be look forward to that wasn’t Covid restriction reliant.
In my usual early organised excitement I booked campsites at Loch Lomond and Glencoe and told my oldest Blip friend Damnonii that we’re finally coming after years of talking about it. And that was the last I thought of it!!
Today was the day for a bit more planning so out came all the camping magazines, on went Michael Portillo’s train journey up the east coast and I’ve spent the day on Google Maps, Instagram and Blip.
And it’s all sorted. Easy!!
I can’t wait!!! Our day trip over the border at new year is never enough and now we’ll finally see a bit more. And hopefully have another venison and black pudding sausage roll which is still one of the nicest things I’ve ever eaten!
I’ve been sat on the sofa in my Jim-jams and I’m not even a little bit ashamed of myself!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.