Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Time Capsule

Down to Corfe Castle today. Second camping trip of the year, whoop whoop!! 
We were a little late leaving as there was a nasty crash blocking the road as I went to pick up Miss L at 4pm. So our planned 4.30pm departure was actually 5pm but pretty good for us!
We flew down the A34 and M3 to the south coast. I'd been worried about Bank Holiday traffic but it was really quiet and we got to the lovely Norden Farm just before 8pm. 
Nana and Papa were already there and 
When we were last at Corfe Castle a couple of years ago, the Little Misses buried a time capsule. It's what they were doing when they stayed out late on their bikes. 
As soon as we arrived tonight they were off on their bikes up into the hills looking for it. In the dark!!
And unbelievably they found it!!!!
A tuppaware pot wrapped in what appeared to be a whole roll of Duct tape - as well as all manner of mud, gunk and creepy-crawlies. Nice!
To say the Little Misses were giddy is an understatement. And me and Mr K too, it was amazing!!
After about seven and a half hours unwrapping the duct tape, they got to their buried treasure. Tic-Tacs (which we had to stop Miss L eating!), a squishy toy, more sweets and - best of all - a letter to their future selves (see extras). Miss E's was brilliant:

Dear Future Me (and devil child)
I'm 11 right now and I (heart) camping. I hope that u (heart) camping here still. We had great fun in Swanage today. Miss L won me a sparkle dolphin called Coral and Daddy got a sheep toy and a HUGE bag of sweets for La-La. I (heart) my little sister! We also went to a carnival thing for 5 minutes and had a go on the motorbikes. I hope u go there lots.
P.S Your very welcome for the gifts.

Miss L's was slightly shorter. And more disgusting!! :

To future me,
Read this with Miss E. 
I'm just sat here picking scabs, picking my nose. You know.
We just won loads from the arcarde in Swanage.
Love, past you xxx

Dinner was Baguette and cheese for Miss E and Curry and rice for the rest of us. Standard camping fare!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.