Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Back to the Woods

24.03.21
A lovely walk with my mum today at Stoke Woods. The primroses are out, the blossom’s coming out.
It’s all starting to look a bit gorgeous!
I forgot to say yesterday that it was the day I was due to get the outstanding deposit money for my house.
Having checked my bank balance every few minutes since 9am, Mrs C finally messaged at about 2pm to say there would be two payments. Randomly the first one was £4115. When she gave me the amount for the second payment it naturally didn’t match what I was expecting.
And didn’t turn up anyway.
Grrrrrrrrrrr.
I emailed this morning to chase the outstanding money and query the amount and didn’t get a response. When I rang to chase Mrs T said Mrs C would get back to me regarding payment. I said I didn’t need her to get back to me, I just needed her to pay the money.
(This is all sorted now, just catching up. It was all a bit too traumatic at the time!!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.