Morning ritual

A busy Monday! A few chores in the morning, before sorting out various bits and pieces of admin. 

Spent a bit more than the allotted 30 minutes after lunch messing around on Ancestry, and for the first time found a relative who was born somewhere other than Norfolk. So far, they all hail from a relatively small area of Norwich, apart from one - my great grandfather who was born almost 20 miles away. But it seems that one of my great great grandfathers hailed all the way from South Wales.

Later in the day some Babbeling, and quite a lot of messing around on the website of a well-known optician. The one that Dominic Cummings advertised so well last year! MrM and I have appointments for eye tests at one of their branches tomorrow, and I suspect that I'll need new specs.  My eyesight is such that choosing new frames in real life has always been difficult, as I can't properly see what they look like on without wearing prescription lenses. Being able to try them on 'virtually' is brilliant! 

Another day of uninspiring weather - you guessed - and another indoor Blip. Our morning coffee cups. We bought them from a little shop in Masham a few years ago, and they've become part of our morning ritual. Very rarely do we start the day without it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.