New reality day 287

We made a new segment to our yard. It's in front of greenhouse and on the right side of it. it's a bit lifted. And the bit lifted area will continue further on to the right side of the picture. When we get that far. It's hard work.

Work's been okay. The only thing is that I might not be quick enough. I'm quick at the cash register, but when we stuff the shelves, I'm not quick enough. We have 40 minutes to empty (and fix the dates of the products so that the long lasting ones are at the back and under) a big pallet taller than me. I can't do it. Well, it's only been a month and I'm not on that job every day. Only when I go for 6 am. Anyway I think I'd love to stay there but this not quick enough thing might put en end to it.

I've been discovering that I find a lot of stuff that's not in right order in the shelves. I think it's because people are afraid to be slower, so they "cheat" to be fast enough. But this is just guesswork.

Otherwise it's a surprisingly nice place to work at, I'm amazed how much better it is compared to the previous.

I think we are day or two away from the leaves opening in trees. The buds are huge. And it was 24°C in the shade today. It was 42°C in the greenhouse when I got back from work. Luckily the humidity is higher so the plants weren't drying. I'll leave the door open tomorrow before I go to work. I have midday shift from 11 to 4. So tomorrow I only need to be quick on the cash register.

Before I started to help with the yard tiling I moved all the plants to the greenhouse. They are not planted yet, but I can finally put back to normal 3 rooms that were occupied by the plants. I have cleaned 2 already and have 1 more to do. But I'm starting to be dead tired. I didn't sleep much last night and I was up after 4 am. Work and all the yard work really have done a number on me. It's doggy walk and sleep for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.