Street Art

Brian had told me it was going to rain all day today, but it was fine this morning. I looked up the weather online and it said that there wouldn't be rain until 4PM. So I put a big load of washing on, left it to do its thing and popped into town to look for a Blip.

I found this piece of art down a narrow, pedestrian only side-street in a trendy part of town. It is opposite a hair salon so I'm guessing it may have been put there by them. I love the flamboyance and the colours of it.

Once home, I stuck the washing out and put another smaller load on to wash and wouldn't you know it - shortly after it started to become very overcast and the rain started - same story as yesterday! Out I went in the rain and the washing is once again all draped upstairs. With time for putting yesterday's away too, that cost me a good 20 minutes when I could have been reading my book! It's bright again now but I only give it one chance, I won't do the washing hokey-cokey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.