Evening Stroll

Over to see my Dad today. He is well and has been pottering in the garden. I had a few jobs today and while I did them he took the courtesy car out and filled it with petrol for them when they collected it. He reckons it works out cheaper than them billing him for the petrol he used. Plus I think he wanted one last drive in it before they bring his Citroen back.

Grace fetched me home. She had not been feeling well today and when she arrived she read a message from a couple of her friends to tell her that they had tested positive for Covid! She'd seen them on Sunday for football! Of course she was panicking a bit, so we called and collected a test kit on the way home. 

She was very stressed and struggled to do the test - two ended up in the bin before one went correctly! It was negative - phew! But her friends then told her that they had had negative results a couple of days ago, but still feeling ill today they did more tests and got positive results. She insisted on doing another in case she had done it wrong - also negative! 

She is still not convinced and told me to call my Dad, which I have - he does not want me over tomorrow! He's had two vaccines and I've had one so we will be OK I'm sure. I'm surprised Grace has not been offered one yet, since she's asthmatic. But I think it's only people who have been hospitalised or have regular attacks who are offered the vaccine before their age-group is eligible...

I feel like I have a cold too, I'm pretty sure that is what we both have but I will be careful, and Bri brought some more tests back from Tesco just in case!

I had taken some photos in Metheringham on my phone. They looked very pretty but being close-up phone photos, they are too small for Blip! So after tea I went out for a walk with Bri along the river bank. This is the shot I like best of those I took. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.