Squirrel

A fairly laid back morning today - yoga, cleaning part of the bathroom, a walk round the park to find a Blip and some reading. 

Tonight will be the last part of my work shift for this week and it may well be busy so I did not want to be too tired for going to work. I am ready for tomorrow. It will be the first time I will have had a full evening in my home for 11 days.

When I went to the park it was cloudy, breezy and not very warm. I took a few shots - some I think I can do better with when it is a little bit sunnier than it was today. I did like this little squirrel though. She had actually been outside the park, across the pavement and into the hedge beside Monks Road where the pavement is higher than the road. She was just heading back in when I spotted her.

There's Rugby on TV tonight but I'll watch it in the morning. Our team Wigan play Huddersfield who will be our opponents in the Challenge Cup Final. We may not win tonight as at least five of the regular first team, including our star play-maker are being rested. This is a good thing in my view - look after the team, keep them fresh and let any niggles heal rather than lead to more injuries whist giving some of the good up-and-coming young lads game-time to prepare them for eventual full time first team places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.