Murky Metheringham

Over to my Dad's today. I did not oversleep this morning, I woke up at 5 AM, went to the loo and could not get back to sleep. I was just drifting off when Brian came back in to get dressed for work. I took this to mean it must be time for me to get up, not realising he was getting dressed early to fetch in washing Zeph had put out that was getting wet!

Never mind! I got ready and went over to my Dad's. He'd had his Podiatry appointment today, which went well. As did his visit to the care home yesterday to see my Mum. he said she looked as well as he's seen her look in ages, and she enjoyed the food he'd taken. She knew who he was most of the time, and she had only good things to say about the care home which put his mind at rest. 

Nearly all day long it has rained! It wasn't too bad going there and my big cat-ears umbrella did a good job of keeping me dry, but going home it was absolutely lashing down. The water was deep on the roads, especially towards the edges, which made crossing the road hard. My trousers and feet got soaked! By the time I got off the train in Lincoln it had pretty much stopped and has brightened up quite a bit now.

Once home I got changed into my work clothes and put my dressing gown over the top. I've also had to put the heating on to try to dry my trainers before work.

This shot showing the rain is the only one I took today. I was juggling my brolly and bag at the time! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.