Sparrow...

...for freespiral's TinyTuesday, & thanks for hosting. I THINK it's a song sparrow, based on it's markings, but I'm no bird expert so feel free to correct me if I'm wrong. I took this through the front window.  I had my annual check-up this morning. I've known my Dr. for a lot of years, as he did his day surgeries through our Same Day Surgery Department before they opened the Womens' Center. When he walked in he told me I didn't look a day older than I did 5 years ago when I was still working, & asked me what my secret was. I told him: "wearing a mask--it hides half my face"! and he burst out laughing. Sad, but true! LOL. I'm sorry I'm so far behind on commenting, but my daughter graduates in two weeks, has lots to finish up, plus is working more hours, so I've been helping out with the granddaughters--I know you all understand.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.