Summer is here...

...though it was "just" +13°C when I took this at 7 am. That's 15 degrees higher than early on Sunday morning, but 11 less than it was in the afternoon.

There were eight pigeons on the backyard when I looked out of the kitchen window. I don't know what they were eating, but there must have been something.

During the first hour of morning duties in the cowshed, I saw a hare when I popped out to take cat food bags to the garbage bin, and looking out of the backdoor a crane perhaps closer than this, and on another look a marsh harrier (I think that's what it is, not sure though) hovering over the same field and the pond.

After morning feeding I fertilized the rest of the grass fields and after lunch washed and serviced the spreader. Also a bit of service to the tractor and the miniloader, so they are ready for the coming season. 
In the evening set up the sorter to prepare oats seed tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.