Colourful

Its been a strange day one where I don't feel much has been done but I did manage a quick shop at a local supermarket this morning.  I decided I needed to start doing some pilates again before the gym opens up and only managed about 20 minutes.  Early afternoon I had a call from the gym to say they had a slot in the swimming pool so quickly got my stuff together and headed out in the rain.  As I was going into the pool I was informed that it was closed while the storm passes over.  It is an outdoor pool that is covered but does not have protection from lightening, so I headed back home.  The sun did come out later but I had lost any enthusiasm for weeding on the allotment.  Maybe I needed a day of pottering around.

This flower is a pink cistus from our garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.