High Key landscape

I had no special plans today and it ended up being a day of lots of activity.  As I hadn't done any Pilates recently I managed about 45 minutes of routines I could remember then just after lunch I had an email from a friends daughter reminding me of a short yoga session she is running via zoom in 15 minutes time, so I did that as well.  

As its been an incredibly windy day I hadn't been tempted outdoors other than to water the allotment but when I saw what todays Mono Monday was ie High Key Outdoors I decided to go out and find some trees.  So a walk along the coastal path to look at the characteristic stand of pines that are on the hills to the east of Budleigh Salterton.  It was a nice walk in the sun despite my initial reluctance and you soon forget about the wind.  The seedlings all stayed indoors today hopefully they can go out tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.