An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Say cheese...

Blipping and running as need to get my Tesco order done or there will be no food delivered tomorrow!  lol  Hoping to return for a catch up when it's done.

Pleasant enough day :-) I got up at 8am but faffed about upstairs doing nothing of note, and wasn't downstairs till midday.  

After lunch I spent a short time on a new painting challenge.  Will say no more about that at the moment as it may end up being blipped.  After that I worked on the commissioned painting for H's sister.  So far, so good.  Getting close to finishing it.  

All being well I plan to finish painting it tomorrow and then on Friday I will add all the doodling and hopefully get it mounted.  Should certainly be finished by the end of the weekend at the latest, after which I can arrange to hand it over and breathe a sigh of relief that it's completed in time!  H only asked me to do it in February for her sister's birthday in June, and here I am middle of May!  I am such a procrastinator!!!

I have another two commissions to do.  One I am looking forward to and another I'm not because it involves painting a motorbike.  I've done three paintings already that contain bikes and they are the most difficult things to draw!  I will be glad when that one is done and dusted!

Jimmy, one of D's golfing pals, rang him to see if he fancied a round on the local course at 5pm.  Ha!  No need to ask twice!  An awkward time re. dinner so we had cheese and biscuits at 4pm instead, and will have a cuppa and toast when he gets in.  I don't normally have that much cheese in the fridge but I bought it for our weekend guests but we were too full from other food to eat it! 

Right!  Better get on with the Tesco order.  Note to self...don't buy cheese! 


P.S. Just incase you are interested, starting from the top there is - Extra mature smoked Somerset cheddar, Castello extra creamy brie, a little chunk of Vintage Red Leicester, Kidderton Ash goat's cheese, Stilton with ginger and mango, and  Double Gloucester with onion and chives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.