An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Intrepid explorer...

A wee break from faffed with flowers :-))

Lola had a lovely walk this morning and by the end of it was still in D's good books as she'd managed to avoid all her usual watering holes.

That meant when he returned, instead of spending half an hour cleaning Lola,  we could go straight to our much anticipated lunch of the soup I made yesterday following my gran's recipe (or near as damn it :-)

Well, I can tell you it was well worth the wait!  We had a huge bowlful each...and then another.  In fact we ate the lot!  In all the years we've been married I don't think we've ever eaten a pot of homemade soup in one go!  

On finishing his second bowlful, D put his spoon in the plate and declared "you can definitely make that again!"  Proof that when it comes to homemade soups, grans definitely know best!  :-))

Other than that I enjoyed an exchange of texts with friends Fiona and Janice.  We are missing our monthly get togethers at Gloagburn.   Both they and their families are well though, so that's good to know.  

And I have avoided all new bulletins and lockdown updates today and my blood pressure feels all the better for it.  Maybe I'll just ask you lot to let me know when lockdown is over and I'll avoid the media from now on.  And I am referring to Scottish lockdown...just to avoid confusion ;-))))

Oh, just out of interest, has anyone been watching the new series of Van Der Valk?  We've just watched the second episode and whilst I am enjoying it, surely I can't be the only one wondering why all the main characters have English accents?  An entire police dept in Amsterdam and they all have English accents.  Really?  I'm struggling slightly to suspend my disbelief.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.