An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bluebells in bloom!

My little bluebell patch in the garden is finally in full bloom.  

I had planned to take photos of the little patch in all it's glory today, but I bent to pick something off the floor this morning and as I straightened up, my back seized slightly, so I decided going out to the garden to spend half an hour hunched over the bluebell patch maybe wasn't the best idea.  So a faffed sprig it is!

Talking of bells, I was awoken this morning by a bell on my phone alerting me to an incoming message on WhatsApp.  It was a video from Nikki of Esme dancing in her Winnie the Pooh pjs not long after she got up.  Oh how I wish I could share it here!  She is just the cutest wee thing.  I miss her so much.

Given that I felt slightly down after the initial euphoria of seeing Esme, David has cheered me up again by informing me he's managed to change the booking of the little cottage up near Tain in the Highlands that we were meant to be holidaying at in June, to next June.  And instead of going for 10 days, he's booked a fortnight.  Yay!  Surely by next summer the Covid-19 situation will be better!  

Just seen THIS!!!!!  Protests planned in other areas of the UK too.  It seems the Trump mentality has travelled.  If these protests go ahead and any of the a*seholes attending catch the virus, I would refuse them NHS treatment!  

Oh that has made me very cross.  I am off to the kitchen to listen to my beloved Kate whilst making a slow cooked beef ragu.  That should stabilise my blood pressure.

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.