An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Take the long way home...

David made lunch today.  I was upstairs trying to contain my excitement preparing myself for my first venture further than the garden for the first time in 8 weeks.

David said he would text me when lunch was ready, but he didn't have to as the smoke alarm started screeching at 180 decibels and I knew it was done.  Delish.

By the time I got in the car, I was grinning like a three year old going to the sweet shop!  Camera and shopping bags to hand and off to Gloagburn we went.  

Took the scenic route and although I have seen the views a million times before (and appreciated them) today the countryside looked the most beautiful it's ever looked.  Happily snapped away then realised there was a police van following us!  lol  Thankfully after a couple of miles we turned left and it turned right! :-))

Got to Gloagburn (see extra) and there was one woman queuing (they let 5 people into the shop at a time) so David didn't have to wait too long.  I stayed in the car.

David emerged 20 minutes later clutching the goodies essentials, pink gin and cakes bread, eggs, desiccated coconut (for the cake I want to make at the weekend) and broccoli slaw.  Result.

We took the long way home and I enjoyed every mile.  

And I can confirm the pink gin broccoli slaw is delicious :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.