Inside A Snake's Head

What a change from yesterday.
It has been grey and wet all day - even when it wasn't raining, it was still wet.
There was no way I was going to lie on the ground and try and get pictures of the Snake head Fritillary's before they were past it.
So I cut a couple and brought them in and stuck them in a bottle. But I liked the shot looking into one of them with the torch shining through from the back.
The white one didn't make it as far as the torch stage - well, not in the same manner anyway.
Obviously I was right not to try and wait for a decent day.

When I was making the meal this evening it suddenly got very light and looking out there were some nicely lit clouds.
So I went and got the camera from beside my chair and noted than there were no nice clouds out the front - so I went upstairs and took some shots of the ones out the back (this is a composite of 4 shots).
It was absolutely tipping it down out the back. Well, one half of the back was. The rain hadn't got all the way across the sky at that point. It was quite weird - about a quarter of the sky was torrents of rain and that was the brightest bit !!!!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.