A Mixed Bag

Sunny and freezing - with the rain arriving late afternoon.
The breeze made it slightly challenging to get the Welsh poppies.

I chose 'Tones & Textures' as the subject for the scavenger hunt today. 
I now have to decide which of the 5 to use.

I am glad to say that the soup was fine at lunchtime - after leaving it cooking for hours last night (I turned the heat down instead of off …… Doh!). Luckily it hadn't boiled dry so I got away with added more liquid.

Some turning was done since it was too windy and cold to do any weeding. I haven't been doing anything of any significance …. just wee boxes and birdhouses for something to do.
Once I have built up a supply of the houses they may just be hung on fences and bushes of houses with kids round about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.