Clear Out

Woke up feeling like death, not sure I even slept much. There doesn't seem to be a part of my body that isn't broken. Sure it's nothing to do with the first Corona vaccination two weeks ago as none of the typical symptoms. Think it's just a culmination of winter blues, kidney stones, allergies, immune system at rock bottom.

Worst visible or barely visible thing was my eyes which I have been treating with antibiotic drops for a week when I asked Angie to pick up a prescription from GP when she had to go there (Luckily they trust me to self-diagnose myself!) They helped but simply wouldn't get rid of the pain.

So I got myself washed & dressed and took off to GP (as always and normal in Germany without an appointment). This was to be my first visit in normal surgery hours since Spring 2020 & I haad no idea how all the queing regulations etc worked, and now GPs also doing Corona vaccines how long it would take. To me it felt like eternity and there was so much going on and noisy and ......ugh. Later I checked my movements on Google Maps. I arrived at the car park at 10:27 and left 25 minutes later having seen Doc in a good long chat, had blood taken to be tested, got new antibiotic eye drops with Cortisone as possibly an allergy too, tablets to possibly reduce water build up, advised to increase protein intake, and got a Vitamin B jab in my posterior. Blood test results on Friday (Thursday public holiday in Germany).

Got home and collapsed on sofa with a hot water bottle despite 20°C outside. Shame as last day of summer with rain forecast by mid afternoon. However, I was not allowed any long sleep. Chimney sweep called to say he would like to do his first of two legally mandatory sweeps after lunch before the rain came. Meant I had to get up and clear out the central heating boiler room so that he can get to all the piping.

Thanks to Corona couldn't even shake hands with him and get some Good Luck that brings. As he climbed onto the roof the drizzle started! Well at least that job is done until Autumn.

Back to the sofa, Angie luckily agreed to do the evening dog walk with Luna and then cooked me a lovely protein packed steak! Sadly the pills & drop prescriptions which I had sent to my chemist at 11:30 am via an App they use had a hang-up & they didn't receive it until 14:30, too late to get special requests from the wholesaler which arrive at 15:00. So have to wait till tomorrow, but they will deliver to the house so don't need to go into Ottobeuren. That's the only problem with having my GP and chemist in different towns both in opposing directions, but I like the GP and the chemist and don't want to change either just for that.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.