Galloway_Matt

By Galloway_Matt

Reflections.....

I’m struggling to find words today.

Well I can find many words, they all turn to sadness, anger and frustration though.

Today feels like a huge sense of loss envelops my heart.
So I’m going to sit with those feelings. Explore them.
Release them when they wish to be released and treat myself with some kindness today.
The many words I’ve written and deleted here have been cathartic in a way.

Yesterday I had a long sit here in the evening sunshine.
Next to the Loch, listening to the Kites overhead.
The Swans gliding across the water, shimmering stars dancing in their wakes.
The inquisitive cows, edging closer and then nervously backing away.
Canada Geese eyeing me cautiously, uttering warnings to not come closer.
The spider web glinting in the branches of the Hawthorn.

In a world racing desperately to find “normal” that is far from normal. This place, for a few hours felt just perfect.

All that was missing was a laugh.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.