New reality day 289

Early this morning bit after sunrise.

Today I had so many options for photos.

1) My zucchinis have gone wild in the greenhouse and are showing huge yellow buds. Also the paprikas are growing like crazy even if they are still in the little pots. I need some more compost to plant more. I did plant the strawberries I bought yesterday.

2) I painted the two pots I instructed my husband to make out of pallets. I also bought fabric to finish the pots from the inside. My husband made two more today, so I have to paint tomorrow. And when they are dry I can finish the lining with the fabric.

3) The green! Birches have opened the little leaves. It's a special kind of vivid light green that they have. I love that color after all the white during winter.

But then I went with the sunrise :-)

After work I painted the flowerpots like I mentioned before. Then Niklas came and then my husband's younger sister with her husband. They were on their way to Helsinki to have a mini vacation. We had some fajitas and had some time to socialize. I haven't seen them for 6 years. Niklas and my husband attended their wedding couple of years ago. I stayed in Spain to take care of the dogs.

They have left now. The dogs have been walked and now it's sauna time. Now that the summer is here, it's the best thing to go out after sauna in one's bathrobe and just sit there and enjoy a cold drink. Even if the area is a bit of a construction area at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.