New reality day 290

I urge you to read what it says in the watering can. :-)

It's been another very active day, napping not included.

In the morning we left for shops. First I bought an outside fireplace. It's called Iron monster. It cost 1000€. That's correct. It's been delivered on Monday. I wanted one design / eye catching item to the backyard. It's practical and it's nearly art. Finnish design definitely. It will be the center piece of the whole yard.

Then we headed to another store where I bought some compost (yes, some more) and the watering can.

Then to Plantagen for a cherry tree, plum tree and 2 blueberry bushes. That was my shopping list. I also bought on 3€ rose for a flowerpot as an impulse purchase.

Then to grocery store for food and them home.

Lunch. And a nap while it was raining a bit outside. When I woke up the sun was starting to shine and we started to plant all bought trees and plants. Fortunately my husband was digging holes and I only assisted and watered.

Then he left for cycling and I started to paint the next two flowerpots he had built. Then I did some work and planting in the greenhouse.

When my husband arrived we lined the first two flowerpots that he had built and I had painted and which had dried. There 4 at this point. I'm hoping for 6.



Then we needed to drive for some more compost. When we got home it was time to feed the dogs and take them to their evening walk.



It's been a sad day even if I've been very active. It's been a spring of death so far. In the last 5 weeks I've lost one friend, our dog Amadeus and today my godfather for cancer. I've never experienced this much death in this short time. It's horrible. I cried all morning. And then I decided that I just have to get going otherwise I'll cry all day. Well, the tears come and go, but I've been active which makes me feel better.

Tomorrow I have to be at work at 6 am. So another very early morning for me coming up.

Oh, in the pictures:
up right: my strawberries are staring to flower
As is my zucchini (the yellow flower),
Lower right one of the blueberry bushes that will grow at least to 1 m.
Lower left my gooseberry (planted last autumn) is going to make few berries already this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.