14052020 62nd Corona isolation day w/ alleviation

From our evening walk without dogs at first.

We did brisk 5km before we took the dogs out as it rained from way early morning hours to 11 am. So we missed out morning training totally. We got good 17mm of water in total, which is really good for the garden and the nature.

As I knew it was a rainy morning I baked. I did the salty pie (which we have eaten already) and a carrot cake.

I also did some sewing and some fabric drawing. All are drying now so I can finish them tomorrow of continue the pictures. We'll see.

Nights have been so lovely and cool after our first heatwave. It cools down to 13°C and I love it. 4 more cooler days left then we go back to hot. With the tropical moments that I'm having whatever the weather is, I enjoy the cooler (not cold) more. My husband has an extra blanket over his dawn feather duvet because I'm sweating. It used to be the exact opposite for nearly 20 years. Life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.