Northern Star

By Lifferz

Meaning?

What a day. Productive

In evening news I’ve discovered the Graham Norton wine (celeb endorsements put me off usually and I’m not a big GN fan. He was funny in Father Ted but I find somewhat irritating now). I bought 2 bottles at Iceland for about £6.50 a couple of weeks ago- cheaper than Tesco. I can see as it gains popularity it’s going up in price. I bought more tonight and it’s starting to feel a bit too expensive. If you like dry white wine you may like it. I rarely drink white but my neighbour gave me a bottle of New Zealand wine (as is GN) and I liked it, hence dry white exploration. I can feel another no alcohol month or two coming on . . . Empty calories!

Reversed Hierophant tarot card as advice tonight. The Hierophant is a teacher and a mentor and, as an upright card, it’s about listening to your mentor and learning or taking a course of study. Reversed means ? Freedom, keep options open, take an unorthodox or non-traditional approach

I’ve decided I want to buy a record (vinyl) player second hand. I have a very small portable suitcase type thing but I want something good quality. No idea where to start(it’s can’t be huge) I’m after quality : longevity. Any brand ideas appreciated. I have only about 40 albums but they deserve a good play!

Been listening to Lucy Farrell ‘Furrow collective’ music tonight . Rather old folk sound but lovely.

Eurovision on the horizon- bit excited as I enjoy it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.