Northern Star

By Lifferz

Blueberry Crumble Muffin

I’ve saved this treat to the end of the day and wow does it taste good after a very busy day at work.

It’s made by a relatively new baker in the area and I love the subtleties of the flavours and the fact it’s only very lightly sugared. Perfect. I can’t imagine this going down well with people who love typically over-sugared mass produced cakes. I hope he continues to make these.

A very wet day. I managed to rescue some of my sunflower seedlings after I found a hungry snail enjoying them. I think I just about have enough time to plant a few more! I’ve already lost 3 tomato plants and my dahlias are showing no signs of life at all. Feels like it could be an odd gardening year. The wisteria is still nowhere near to blooming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.