A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Lily of the Valley

A duller day to day but without any wind it hasn’t been especially cold.

I went into the garden to photograph the Camassias, I noticed them yesterday and alongside were some lovely little yellow tulips, throats open to the sun but not today. On the other hand these Lily of the Valley were easier to photograph without the sun so they are my flower Friday blip. I just have the two plants but I’m pleased they are coming back each year after disappearing for several years some time ago.
A surprise was seeing a very late little Pasque flower, the rest of the plant is now all seed heads.

This afternoon I’ve been down to Saltaire to meet my friend and  have a cuppa at the Half Moon Cafe in Roberts Park. Bumped into an ex work colleague too but it was relatively quiet today. Must have been the lack of sun but the stillness provided perfect conditions for a reflection of Salts Mill above the weir.

Good news today, my son in law got his jab yesterday and my son gets it tomorrow!
A wet weekend ahead we are told, have a good one wherever you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.