a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Fresh Today

Hurrah - my first damselfly shot of the year.  

I am pleased to say that we've had at least 3 damselflies emerge from the pond today.  I've tried to keep a careful eye on the pond during the course of the day just in case the Murdering Crow paid a visit.  Its not been too much of a chore because I've been feeling knackered today after yesterday's 2nd vaccination, so sitting around and not doing too much has not been any sort of inconvenience.

They have all been large red damsels, although this one hasn't fully developed its colour yet as it is still drying out.

I would quite like to have changed the angle of the shot to get a bit more of the tail into focus, but I couldn't manage it without overbalancing and toppling into the pond.  As it is I was already leaning out over water trying to make sure that I kept the camera and flash units dry. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.