a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Deja Vu

Feeling back to my normal self today (or what passes for normal around here).  The side effects of the second jab were pretty mild but I knew I wasn't well when I definitely didn't feel like meeting up with the chaps on Thursday night for the usual walk across the fields to the pub garden in the neighbouring village on the other side of the river.  I thought I would be feeling fine yesterday but I was definitely sub-par.  Still, fully recovered now and very much looking forward to enjoying a glass of beer whilst preparing dinner for Cathy and I this evening.

Now, yes, I know I gave you one of these yesterday.  But I do enjoy seeing the damselflies so you will just have to forgive me with a macro shot of a damselfly two days in a row. I particularly like the way you can see it holding on to the edge of the leaf (you may need to see it in large for that detail). 

I promise to give you a change tomorrow. Truth be told there were a couple of bee shots that I might have blipped, but I've missed the damselflies and you've seen plenty of bees over the last month or two.  I was tempted by the flag irises but resisted....

Not much else to report today other than that I've been doing some gluten free baking in readiness for some visitors next week... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.