Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Aquilegia, Granny's Bonnet, Columbine

After the weekly shop this morning and a quick visit to my parents, we spent most of the afternoon in the garden. We have weeded and planted out over 60 plants so far that have been hardening off all week. We needed to get them out into the garden before we go away again next week as some of them are getting very pot bound, and there's rain forecast for the next few days...
We still have some daffodils to dig up and move for next year, but they can wait until we come back. I have a few saved plants to fill that gap and there is a cosmos and zinnia sized gap still left to plant as they are still a bit small. But overall I'm happy with the progress and tomorrow I have a few pots to plant up (which I can do in the garage when it rains!). 
I still have about 4 trays of plants left after that, so there will be some happy friends and neighbours I think :) 

We still don't have that much colour in the garden, apart from green, but we do have a nice few patches of the self seeding aquilegia, which has many other names, so this can be my blip for today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.