Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Teqball

(14/5/21)
Another back blip from me...

I must have needed more sleep than I realised as my eyes opened after 9. Yikes! It is a public holiday so no one should be needing me. The first thing to do was to finish the video I started yesterday. It took until lunchtime and straight after lunch, I started another one. :))

I had to abandon that for AWANA, T@3 and the plan for the evening which was to go to the other side of town (Dubai Marina/JBR) to the Laughter Factory. Last week, I won four tickets to the event. I knew it wasn't my thing, and the evening just reiterated it. I am, er, horrified at the low level of humour that people so readily laugh at. I can't even mention the other stuff. Needless to say, we didn't laugh much and clapped for just one act (a Greek guy who lived in London).

We didn't take the option to meet the artists at the end. Instead, we made a beeline for the door and had a walk on "The Walk" to see the nightlife. It was busy, and I don't think it's just because of Eid. Anyway, we walked past this (what I thought was a) curved ping pong table. I noticed the word "Teqball" on it and have just looked it up. A new sport! Interesting. I forgot to take my camera, so this is a phone pic, with a flash!

We said our goodbyes to Diane and Stevie and headed home stopping to get a fresh orange juice and drink them by the beach, chatting about the rubbish we had just heard. An Estonian, a Greek guy and an American. The American was the worst. :((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.