Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday; Up-close and personal

It's the weekend! Yay!

I think we both woke still reeling from last night's show. We got to the SA Zoom meeting for 10, where G delivered the message. She's been working on it for almost a week, so I haven't seen her much. All went well and the rest of the day was a fairly typical Friday.

My blip is of the orchids that we got in April to remember my Dad. A few flowers are still hanging on. They are such great flowers to have. And later in the evening, whilst G was flicking channels, she stopped at a German channel which was showing a Baloise Session featuring Jack Savoretti. I've not heard of him until today. He sounds like Joe Cocker but looks much better and composes catchy, melodic songs. A great find.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.