Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Half mast

We had a very leisurely start and made a spur of the moment to go out for a drive to check and see the flags flying at half-mast. We drove to Dubai's first (my blip) and then headed North to Sharjah and Ajman, driving on the new Infinity Bridge to get there.

It's been ages since I've been in Sharjah city. There are a lot of changes, most of them positive and much-needed. Sadly, they are far from dealing with their traffic congestion, so one has to pick their time to visit very carefully! Little Ajman has developed their seafront and introduced pay parking!

Home by 3 PM and much later in the day, I watched my first ever Eurovision Song Contest live, thanks to them streaming it on their YouTube channel! It wasn't as bad as some of the clips I've seen in the past. Lots of catchy songs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.