Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Another Flame tree update

(19/5/22)
My OneDrive app threw up a memory from this day, two years ago, and as I've been in all day, I decided I'd like to post a picture of the same view two years on! The biggest change seems to be the palm tree growing taller.

There's not much to say about the day. It was quiet and at home, and I didn't get to the chores I like to clear on the weekend. G has another day off tomorrow, so it's been more relaxed.

The weekend programming on BBC World is different with longer documentaries. I caught an interesting one of Laura Trevelyan digging into her family's past, in particular, their role in the slave trade in Grenada. She's coming to terms with how her family accumulated their wealth and wants to do something positive. It gave a lot of food for thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.