Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Two-tone

It's been a good day but I am feeling very uninspired on several fronts. :( My blip (taken by G) sort of reflects that, although the two-tone Rolls really stands out. I took a similar picture just a few seconds before, but without the flashy car.

So, we were up and ready for OaSis in the morning. Once again, we were a very small but engaged group! As long as it helps someone, we will keep going.

The big thing today was me having the first visit  (in my entire life) to a physiotherapist in the afternoon. I had a young lady who gave me tips on managing inflammation and pain and then rubbed some soothing gel on my palm. She then carefully placed pads on my fingers and palm and proceeded to stimulate the tendons with an electrical pulse. That was weird but it's amazing how quickly your body gets used to the level of intensity.

Home via Beach Road, the car wash, the recycling centre etc. (There were several chores to do). G went into the kitchen and I got the ironing board out as soon as we got home. Some things just don't go away. I need to switch my laptop off now, so good night! G's little Eid break is over so soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.