Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Meydan Roses

It was back to normality with a bang today! So many things to do, where to start?

We left home at 9:30 and headed towards the airport. Our mandatory health insurance has now expired. I started the renewal process over ten days ago, but something is wrong as the whole application is stalled. I'm so glad I visited the office today as it confirmed my suspicion. A very helpful member of staff helped me complete the application.

Over to the other side of town where I had an 11 am appointment for an ultrasound, this time for my thyroid. I'd done one in November, so I'm surprised another one was authorised so soon. All seems fine on that front, I dropped G off at school. She had just one lesson, but they are back to being fifty minutes long, so I sat in The Mall and had a long overdue video chat with my sister in Brisbane! I'm loving this technology where I can have a walk through her house in real-time!

Back home for lunch and then out again to visit a friend who is visiting from Surrey! She has a special dispensation to travel. We met her at The Meydan Hotel which is a first for me. It is rather grand(!) My blip is of the flower display in the main lobby. I can't remember seeing roses in this unusual colour before. We chatted for an hour before she was whisked off to another meeting. We came home with enough time for G to relax before her Sunday evening online lesson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.