Darmera peltata

An early breakfast then off to the plot .. I planted a block of sweetcorn, then erected what is hopefully a pheasant/pigeon proof fence around it. 3 odd pieces of chicken wire mesh, just enough when joined together. Chuffed! Next, another row of peas, the seed raised 5 per pot back in the greenhouse. My twiggy support supply exhausted, so will need to replenish before the next batch need planting. I much prefer to use natural materials on the plot if possible, the pea sticks free, also a bonus. I cautiously opened the door to the second shed, wanting some bamboo canes, but when I peeped in I could see the robin sitting on the nest, so gently closed the door & looked for sticks elsewhere. The lone robin fledgling from the earlier brood was getting braver today, eating some of the seed & crumbs I'd thrown up on the shed roof without the adult in attendance. I picked the last of the purple sprouting broccoli before pulling the plant up, filling the space with rainbow chard seedlings.

I went over to George & Jeans this afternoon, pruned and trained the grape vine in the greenhouse, not long after I arrived it started to rain yet again, by the time I left 2 hours later it was pouring down.

Got an sms informing me that hubbies shirts ordered on-line would be delivered between 6-8pm this evening. They arrived not long after 6  .. We immed & ammed about size .. med or large ... Ordered large .. Should have ordered med. Hubby got in quite a tizz over the inaccuracy of the company's sizing chart .. He gets in a tizz over just about everything these days, sadly.

Thanks to bikerbear/anni for hosting Flower Friday

I made pork noodle soup for dinner tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.