Pilea peperomioides

aka the Pancake plant, apparently.
Breakfast, allotment, pick up the paper, drop off back home. Horse riding centre ...filled the sacks, managed to get 10 bags of well rotted horse poo in the boot of my car. Down to Mum's, put two bags on the new border, half a bag in the tub for the runner beans, then back to the allotment, dropped off the horse poo. Back home, to a frosty reception .. hey ho!!! Made a coffee then remembered I had to catch up on the Sewing Bee .. a lazy hour.  Lunch then 'we' emptied the fish pond, so that hubby could clean it out. I disappeared into the greenhouse, pricked out the sweet pepper plants, watered thoroughly .. fingers crossed this will be the last of the frost. The greenhouse is bulging with plants, including some small potted Pilea. I love the leaf shape. The pot in the photo is on the windowsill in the bathroom, the light shining through the foliage caught my eye, so nipped downstairs and grabbed my camera.
Back outside, I made a wigwam for the sweet peas, put teh stones back around the pond, & picked up all the nasty prickly holly leaves that are making a mess of the garden.
Watched The Chase, then made dinner, another experimental first tonight. Chicken liver ragu with pasta. That hit the spot!
Up to the allotment, last night of covering the potatoes, runner beans, peas, & courgette plants I hope. I could hear the #clapforcarers, it was 8pm. Clanging of saucepans, bugle playing, & clapping.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.