Crane gone

The view from the balcony at home has changed radically, as for the first time in about three years there are no cranes on the St James Centre skyline. The last big one, which was actually on top of the buildings, was being dismantled today, and I caught a quick glimpse of the process as I walked home down Leith Street (I walked in from Canonmills, after the supermarket shop, up Dublin Street so missed it then).

Of course, a big jobby has been left behind instead.

Lunch today with R and O, which was lovely. Then on the way home, I saw an old friend (FMcC) sitting outside the Greek restaurant on East Claremont Street, enjoying an early evening drink with her pal. Finally, we saw C and K later on - down from Dundee - mostly to plan tomorrow. All very sociable. I was exhausted by night time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.