Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Knole Park

We managed to have a run through the woods with Xena before breakfast and before the rain started. After breakfast we left home to go meet my niece, her husband and 2 year old daughter at Knole Park in Kent for a walk. They moved to England from South Africa in November last year and we have not been able to see them since they arrived due to the lockdown. They are both journalists and published authors so it was an easy move for them regarding work, as working from home you can live anywhere in the world these days and continue working quite seamlessly.

Although it was raining on our drive to Kent the rain held off during our walk which was good. I took many photos of the family but as they don't like their daughter being on social media I have blipped this one taken during our walk. After the walk we went to a nearby pub for lunch, which was very good. As we finished lunch it started raining again and so we decided to was a good time to call it a day.

I now want to start packing for our short trip to Norfolk on Monday - my camera equipment takes priority with my packing, I spend more time planning what to take in my camera bag than in my suitcase. Taking Xena also involves packing a whole lot of extra stuff, it reminds me of travelling with a baby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.