Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Meriel and Xena

Gavin and I started the day with a run through the woods with Xena - it was sunny, the birds were singing and it looked like a promising day. We then met Luke and Meriel for a late breakfast at a new restaurant in our village. It was disappointing - they got the coffee order wrong, the got the food order wrong, they were very unhelpful when Meriel asked if they had any vegan options, the food was very pedestrian...not sure we will be going back there for breakfast again. Of course we were sitting outside and as we finished our breakfast it started raining quite heavily so we left as quickly as we could. 

We then went to Waitrose to buy food for our little mini break to Norfolk. I don't want to waste time on our short holiday grocery shopping, and as Meriel is vegan I wanted her to be able to choose the products she liked.

Back home I unpacked the groceries and then repacked it into containers to take with us. The rain did not let up - I packed my camera stuff and clothing as we leave tomorrow morning. I then spent the rest of the day going over my notes from the colour course I did last week and practicing the techniques to see if my notes made sense, also referring back to the video of the webinar if necessary - if I did not do that I will forget everything I learnt!

I kept waiting for a gap in the weather to go outside to take some photos, but eventually I took some inside of Meriel - and then Xena decided she wanted to join in too! 

The four of us go to Norfolk tomorrow where we will be joined by Adam and Pip - sadly Tommy and Inca cannot come as they are both in the throes of exam revision for their end of year university exams. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.