RBL Centenary & Cheeky Squirrel

Today we were celebrating, and commemorating, the 100th Birthday of the Royal British Legion.
I say 'we' but really it was 'them' as I thought the gathering at the Soldiers of Gloucestershire Museum was at 11.00. It was actually at 09.30 so I got there when everyone was chatting, drinking coffee and the sandwiches and cakes were all gone. I was neither hungry nor thirsty so no big deal but I wish I'd known about the detail i.e. timing. If you aren't on Facebook nowadays you tend to get left in the dark.
It was really lovely to see, and chat to, people I hadn't seen for over 15 months.
I then went on to TESCO at Quedgeley where the Gloucester branch of the RBL had set up a poppy stand. Spent best part of an hour there and then went on again to 'Oily Rag' for a cappuccino and a chat with a couple of other bikers. We didn't know each other but soon got into things that we had in common. One of them has now joined up with the Rolling Thunder rides after we discussed it.
Next ride - 29 May, meeting up at Brecon, Powys.
Oh, and the squirrel, glad you asked.
I saw him leaping across the lawn so went into the dining room to see what he was up to. He was already up the tree and having a go at the bird feeder. As I approached the window he left the feeder and got back up on the branch. Didn't run away, just turned around to look at me while I took a couple of photographs! Cheeky beggar hahahahahahahaha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.