CJ & OL

I had a rubbish night, went up at 11.30, really tearful....not sure what started me off but couldnt stop, a wet pillow, puffy eyes, ended up wondering downstairs at 1pm....wearing hubs towelling robe, made a cup of tea and a slice of toast.....went back up at 2, by which time I was cold, so got into bed in the robe and was woken by the builders opposite at 7.50...... not impressed, especially on a Saturday! Did nod off againfor a while,

Literally dragged myself up, went downstairs for a cuppa and some fruit, it was already 9.30...... daughter collecting me at 11as we were going to visit middle son,DiL and their 4 girls. Was ready by the time she arrived, armed with birthday pressies for DiL, O & I, all in the next week or so!

Everyone was pleased fo see us, especially the little ones! We hadnt seen the two older girls since end August last year, they have got so tall! The main blip is camera shy CJ, ( Caitlyn Jane) she will be 13 in September. She was sat talking to her Dad which enabled me to grab a few shots of her before she realised what Iw as up to ;-) I liked this one best. The extra is Olivia (Louise) who will be 8 on the 27th. She has my old phone and was happy to have had it set up so she can play her games and use the camera etc. She was rather amused by the video which she was showing to me and dad.

Middle son made a sandwich lunch for all of us, which was very nice. There was only an ofd moment where I really felt hubs absence. The,girls kept us all entertained. DiL had been to have her hair done, first time for 12 months, then she took the two young ones to cheerleading. We 3 adults played a game called "Sussed" with the older two, think we all enjoyed ourselves!

Once the others were back, we readied ourselves to head home....it was 6ish by the time daughter dropped me back,

I had a message off E nextdoor saying that D had tried on hubs jacket, a particular one that he had admired. He had told me he would be honoured to wear.......I am happy that he will wear it.

Made myself a griddled seabass fillet, with sweetcorn, courgettes, asparagus and cherry tomatoes, with shopped chillis sprinkled over them.....very tasty it was. Followed by the last little tub of hagen daas icecream, ehich was hubs fav!

Watched the FA Cup Final, was pleased that Leicester won......watched a bit of this and that, nothing overly interesting :-/

Bed time shortly, hopefully get a decent nights sleep, fingers crossed.

Off to my sis's tomoz......rains absolutely pouring down at the moment, hardly stopped all day:-/

Hope you're all enjoying your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.