Flying high

Had a lovely stay over with friends, enjoyed M’s Am Dram performance in the cast of The Gondoliers, very entertaining.  Late night in the pub, last orders!!! A long time since that happened lol. 

Slept well, a lovely cooked breakfast, before departing for home, via my old town centre, which is looking very sad, so many shut up shops :-(  I took a walk to see my mum & dads last home, their bungalow, it still looks the same. 

Drove to he new housing development cor my 2pm appointment, talked preferences and possible plots, nothing available for months yet, which suits me fine. No where near ready to make such a big decision……yet, but will when the time is right. 

Called to a little market garden & tearoom, they made all their own pies and cakes, really lovely. This blip is my view from my table in their tearoom upstairs, looking out over the plants for sale…..yes, I did buy a few ;-) 

Drove home, unpacked, realised Id left my info pack and site map in their offices……so frustrating!
I was going to revisit the plots I think I might be interested in lol…..but that can wait.  

Sat in the back garden a while, did some watering…..came in around 8.30, just had a cheese omelette for my tea.  

Been watching Eurovision…..shame about the end result, but dont begrudge them. 

Feeling a bit flat at the mo, after my nice visit with friends……but tomorrow is another day. Lots to do in the garden….hopefully the weather will be just as good as today! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.