SAIL AWAY SAIL AWAY SAIL AWAY

Orinoco Flow by Enya


Popped over to Morecambe today to see Mum.  Arrive at 10:45 had a nice lunch and chat thencame away abut 1.45.  I speak to her twice a day anyway so no catching up necessary it's just good to see her.

On the way home we went via Morecambe Prom and managed to stop this time and took this photo.  The Yacht Club were obviously out but we couldn't stop anywhere near their hut and that part was way too busy for me anyway.  In a way it was lovely to see some semblance of normality and it's not until then you realise how isolating it has been.  Having said that I'm still not comfortable being too close to a lot of people so I will still enjoy at a reasonable distance.   

I wasn't sure which photo was best, the cropped version or the original!!  Both the same really just a bit more obviously in the uncropped one but then you can't see so much detail!!???

Got home about 3.00 pm ish.  Not too much playing up of the computer today but then I'd left it switched on but in power saving mode, so maybe that's what I need to do!!!

Then just drove home via the A6 rather than the M6.  It is sad to see the Deer Hut at Dallam Park without it's roof and surrounded by fencing after it's fire, no sign that it is going to be repaired - I do hope they do repair it, it's a attractive building..


Not much else to say today so I will see you all tomorrow.  Take care and do stay safe when out and about.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.