ROSEBUDS AND DIAMONDS

To help celebrate Her Majesty's Jubilee celebrations??  The diamonds in question are of course nature's own raindrops, but there is a lot of them!!

An interrupted Qigong session this morning as Hubby was trying to contact my Mum (we ring every morning and evening) and the phone was constantly engaged and she wasn't picking up her mobile phone - so a minor panic.  He also needed to get moving as he was going to Screwfix and Halfords in Barrow.

So I had to leave the Qigong session eearly on unfortunately.  Was thinking of contacting my sister and/or her boyfriend as they were at his place next door, but I knew my darling sister wouldn't have been up yet (a late riser).

I decided to try a couple ore times, landline always engaged (very unusual) so I also tried the mobile and at last she picked up.  

She got very confused bless her as she was insistent she hadn't been on the phone, but somehow she'd touched it and just dipslaced the handset.  Her hearing is bad at the momnt (she's got an appointment in a couple of weeks to see if they need syringing) but when she was actualy in the same room as the phone she heard.

Panic over, she was fine so at the end of the day that's all that really matters.

Do take care eeryone, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.