Eat, smoke, love, meow.

By Meowsers

Starbs.

This is my close up shot of my Caramel Creme Frappucino. Taken in the Starbucks in Picadilly Circus, London. I love this shot because it's one of those photos that makes you drool and crave the whipped cream and delicious caramel.

I was sat out my window before, and I was listening to my favourite song. Then I was sort of thinking about how much I miss London, and I realise I miss it because I feel like I really do belong there. It all made sense, and I looked around me into the cold drizzling snow, and started to sing along to the music.

'We've got holes, in our hearts.
We've got holes in our lives.
Yeah, We've got holes, we've got holes.
But we carry on.'


Then it all clicked, and I realized, that I am okay. I'm really bloody good, and after that weekend I think I can finally say I am content. I have no more romantic attachment to Bethan, because I realize now that I don't need her. I need London, and I need my camera, and money to buy nice things for myself, and I need exploration.

The wind picked up outside when I was singing and it covered me in snow from the roof, and I smiled, and wiped it from my eyes, humming the tune and smiling to the point my cheeks hurt, I feel free. I want to go back to London right now, no questions asked. I know I can't, but I am making it my life ambition to be successful enough to move there for good.

I belong in Angel. I can feel it in my aching bones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.