New reality day 292

Another collage of my day outside.

In the middle my husband using the new wood chipper that he's using to shred the Rosa rugosa that we need to get rid off. It' alien species in Finland and government has issued it to be destroyed. Every landowner must get rid of it before 2022. There will be fines if the order is not obeyed. We have lots of it on the north side of the houses, so today I started to cut them down. I do hope I'll get more help the next time. But I did get pretty far by doing by myself for 2,5 hours and then getting helped by a neighbor for an hour. But I do ache in the arms and I look like I've been in a fight with 20 cats. I have scratches all over my arms.



I was taking photographs of some of the wildflowers we have growing in our land.



And you can see in the middle  photo one of the flowerbeds my husband made of pallets and I painted white. It's in the right corner of that picture.



We went shopping for the wood chipper, rainwater tank (to collect rain water) and a gate this afternoon. All fitted fine to our Jeep. So pretty soon we have all and we can start to build the new fences. And collect rainwater. It's gonna rain a lot the following week, so... But first we need to build the new fence and then remove the old fence. The area in the middle picture is our backyard, but the fence cuts it shorter. So we will add it to the fenced area so our future berry bushes will be safe from rabbits. (There's lots of them around and they will eat those dead in a night.)

I did finally take most of my succulents to the greenhouse for the summer. They'll enjoy the sun and humidity. I also planted few plants that I had growing roots in the water. And I planted my watermelons to big pots where they'll hopefully grow and make me a fruit.



I think I did accomplish a lot today. But I wish I'd had more time to make the Iron Monster area ready for it. It should arrive tomorrow. I'll be on evening shift so perhaps I'll have some time tomorrow morning. We do need to go grocery shopping too...


Just one day off and it went by so fast. But at least I was outside nearly all day. On a beautiful day like this, it's a pleasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.