16052020 64th Corona isolation day w/ alleviation

This is from my morning walk with the dog that I keep walking these days. (The police keep an eye on us walking the dogs, so we stick to our choices so they see us always with the same ones.)

I did my morning walk alone. Walked over the monte to Santa Pola and back. 9,3km. I wasn't sure what I would be able to do with my tired legs, but I managed to do pretty good walk. I do have horrendous blisters. I'm using masking tape to shield my heels. (It's working better than band aids.)

Rest of the day I've just wasted away. I don't remember when I've last slept good. I'm so tired all the time. Tried to take a nap, but just couldn't fall asleep.

We've had storms around us since morning, but so far it hasn't hit us. Some areas have gotten 10cm (100mm) of water in short time. Some have described the storms biblical. I'll take their word for it. Here we've only seen gorgeous cloudscapes and felt the pressure of the air.

I've seen lots of locals asking why we aren't allowed to go out to the mountains as the risks there are minimum. I hope this wakes the government to think about this again. As the businesses are allowed to take groups of 10 people out there! It's just not fair or justified. I see no reason for it.

I still claim that nature is the best medicine and as long as we are not all cramped up on the same streets, the risks are minimum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.